Fauxtografee

My 365 Photo Blog

two hundred and fifty four

leave a comment »

Day 4

So today I woke up feeling like crap and the events that happened at breakfast didn’t help, I’m not going to discuss that though, lets just say it involved frozen milk

I eventually got ready though and me, dad and Shane headed to the Metro to go to the Flea Market at Porte de Clignancourt.
When we hopped off the Metro we were hounded by guys trying to sell us shirts, sunglasses and jewelery, none of which we wanted, so we just kept walking and didn’t make eye contact. We eventually reached where we wanted to be, which was the market with the antiques and what not. We walked around there for a while looking in all of the different shops, we didn’t buy anything, a lot of it wasn’t priced so we didn’t bother asking, they probably would have tried to charge more because we are tourists…

This is from a weird place that sold things for broken dolls, like eyes and limbs, there were tons of heads and faces!They also sold other little toys too…bit freaky

This fella was sharp!

After that we got the Metro back home and had some lunch, we bought some quiches and bread in the bakery across the road so we had that.
We had a little rest and then mam, dad and Shane went to the Musée D’Orsay, I didn’t go because I still wasn’t feeling well and I think Jess just didn’t want to, so we stayed in the apartment. She had a nap and I just watched some videos on Youtube.

When they got back they had something to eat and then dad and Shane went out to explore, they went to Jim Morrisons old apartment, I would have loved to go but I just wasn’t feeling well enough 😦 I really hope I’ll be alright tomorrow or at least Tuesday because we are going to Disneyland!

Sorry todays post was kind of short but it’s hard to make something good when you’ve barely left the apartment and feel like you’re dying inside…ok, it’s not that bad but it’s pretty awful. I’m going to go and try some Japanese food that the lads brought back, they got me some tofu thing so we’ll see what that’s like! 🙂

If all goes to plan I think tomorrow we are going to split up in the morning, the girls will probably go shopping and the lads will find something fun to do!Then I think after lunch we are all going to the Eiffel Tower for a few photos, don’t think we’re going up it because nobody really wants too, we might go to the Champs Elysées later on too.

Written by fauxtografee

July 25, 2010 at 10:25 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

