Fauxtografee

My 365 Photo Blog

Now what?

with 5 comments

So my 365 is done. It has been one of the worst years of my life, but I’ve also had some fantastic times. I’m not going to go into it in this post because it is all in my blog, what’s the point in having one otherwise?
I feel like this blog has made me realise that there is something that I love and would actually like to maybe have a career in,and it’s obviously photography. It has been the only thing keeping me sane over the past year and I don’t know where I’d be without it,things would probably still be awful.

So now there’s the question of what am I going to do now?
To be honest,I’m not too sure. I don’t think I’ll start another blog,maybe a different theme in the new year,although this has been easy sometimes it has also been really hard to try and take a photo everyday,hence why most of them are awful.
I think I’m still going to update regularly,maybe posting one or two to flickr and then the overflow here,seems like a good idea,especially with Christmas coming up,there’s always tons of photos then!

So…i never know how to finish things. I want to say a huge thank you to anyone who has ever commented on a post,it means the world to me to see people commenting on my work,even if it’s the simplest comment in the world. I know I don’t have many readers but to those who have kept up with reading and to those that randomly came across my blog,thank you,you’re brilliant.

That’ll do pig,that’ll do…

Written by fauxtografee

December 4, 2010 at 12:02 am

Posted in Uncategorized

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. It’s been amazing. You’re certainly one helluva talented photographer. Keep up the good work. I wanna be able to say “I know here before she was famous” when you’re rolling in dough from all your famous, world-changing photos ๐Ÿ™‚

    Seriously, keep at it. It’s been great looking at each post every, or alomost every :P, day!

    Shaun Gray

    December 4, 2010 at 12:18 am

  2. Aww,thank you so much!Seriously,it means a lot to me ๐Ÿ™‚
    Also,I doubt I’ll ever be famous,but if I am I’ll thank you for reading my little blog,haha!

    fauxtografee

    December 4, 2010 at 12:24 am

  3. I love most of your pictures hun ๐Ÿ˜€

    But maybe you should start a new photoblog where you post pictures and things you’ve done, but dont have the pressure that you have to take a PICTURE EVERY SINGLE DAY!(or you can still use this one).

    And one other tip is to change the layout make it more about you, make it look interesting so that people recognize it and revisit it ๐Ÿ˜€

    I’d love for you to keep on blogging cause i dont use my flickr site so its easier to follow you on bloglovin cause i follow around 20 – 25 blogs there including yours ๐Ÿ˜›

    Annki - Personlig fotoblogg

    December 4, 2010 at 11:39 am

    • Aww thank you!Thanks for sticking with it the whole time,it really means a lot ๐Ÿ™‚

      I’m thinking of starting something new for the new year,not sure what yet but I’ll have a think about it,maybe just a blog where I blog about normal stuff but include pictures,something with no pressure or stress of uploading everyday,haha!

      fauxtografee

      January 1, 2011 at 1:01 pm

      • Yeah i think that is a good idea ๐Ÿ˜›

        I take loads of pictures but i dont have any preasure that i have to take everyday, but i usually take so many pictures that i have pictures for around 5-8 blog posts xD Yeah i know i dont realise how many iยดve taken before im uploading them to my pc^^

        Annki - Personlig fotoblogg

        January 2, 2011 at 11:27 am


Leave a Reply

